Hobbies - could use some suggestions:)

by Newborn 9 Replies latest jw friends

• Newborn
    Newborn

Dear All,

continuing on my last thread, I'd be grateful to hear about your hobbies (that you've had and didn't have while in the borg)?

I took a painting class last spring and loved it. Thinking of taking dancing classes and learning italian. Also thinking of getting a cat but feel I need soemthing more besides chatting on facebook every night.

Thanks
    Newborn

• LouBelle
    LouBelle

I have a cat - she thinks she owns my home, my belongings and me.

I've done finger painting - so don't know if that counts.

My true love is travelling - expesive hobby.

There is however geocaching - I'm not that good at it yet, but know of a guy that is reaching 800 finds (i'm only on 8 ) www.geocaching.com

• teel
    teel

One of my favorite hobby is Geocaching - check it out, great fun. Although I had this while I was in too. This summer I was at a geocaching event, it was great to meet normal people, who gather together of their own will to do something they genuinely enjoy.

• four candles
    four candles

Learn a musical instrument. I learnt years ago then with marriage and the dubs it got left behind. I took it up again aboit 4 years ago and never looked back. Sounds good now even to my ears,I've also written a few songs......well,lyrics for songs and met another songwriter who has helped me develop these lyrics into songs.

Very satisfying to hear your creation transformed into music.

• Newborn
    Newborn

Never heard of Geocaching but looking it up as we speak.

I actually play piano. I played for many years at the kingdom hall. For the moment I don't have a piano in my home either unfortunately.

Four candles, can we listen to your music somewhere?

Loubelle, I never had a cat and live in a 45m2 apartment and work full time. I'm glad for any advice you can give?

Thanks

• lisavegas420
    lisavegas420

Scrapbooking is fun.