When you get your ass back here from Thanksgiving.

by lurk3r 3 Replies latest jw friends

• lurk3r
    lurk3r

I notice the board is running kind of "slow" today. It must be cause you were out eating some turkey; Turkey. Orrrr, you live in USA and have a life!

With all the questions I have been asking, I just wanted to take my "daily thread" and implore you to accept my Thanks. I had a slow week, and was able to spend a lot of time here. I'm a newb and realize that just like "real life" it takes time to

form relationships, here on this board. For the ones I have engaged in conversation with, Thanks so very much for taking the time. Taking the time, and spending your thread counts; enabling me to get to know myself better, and getting to know

you. Leaving the JW mentality has been a long road for me. I hung on inside my head for many many years. I'm finally letting go, properly. I have felt so GOOD for a while now, and I KNOW it's because I have some RAM free'd up in this

head of mine, and it's nice being able to think more clearly about many things. In turn I can actually get out how I feel! In turn I can appreciate my life a little bit more. How liberating it is to ask and know that I don't have to accept anything I don't

feel right about. That i can actually FORM and opinion for myself of what I believe or what I choose not to. It really impresses in me howimportant it is to be concious in this unconcious world. I'm not there, but i sense it's coming.

This note isn't addressed to anyone, because you know who you are already. If you don't, I really hope we form a connection along the way if it both works for us.

much love,

lrkr

• cameo-d
    cameo-d

Lurk3r,

You posted something in another thread about "not leaning on your own understanding."

I wanted to get some info together and start a thread concerning this, but it may take me awhile.

I think this teaching is wrong and it is designed to take away your personal power.