The drama was about me!

by Kosonen 9 Replies latest jw friends

• Kosonen
    Kosonen

I was today at the assembly and the drama was inspired by my story. I was pictured as the former elder who influences badly on the congregation by saing "Now when it has been so widely preached in our territory it is time to concentrate on helping poor people. Here is my letter to the Governing Body in December 2007, wich inspired the drama: The letter i wrote: To the Governing Body From Jan Kosonen Dear brothers, I would like to share my knowledge and skills with you, to encrease The Lord's properties and his servant's joy. I am 33 years old. I work as a carpenter. I'm married. My wife is 34 years old. We have 4 children, 2 boys and 2 girls. I left school after 9 years elementary school, became a pioneer when I was 15 years old, I was pioneer for 5 years. I grew up in a finnish congregation in Sweden. When I became a pioneer I started to join the english-speeking congregation. Later I became a member there and a ministerial servant. When I was 19 I went to Latvia in 1994. I had saved money and studied russian for 10 months. I was there for a year and some months. Then 3 months in Estonia. Then a year in the russian group in Sweden. Then back to Latvia for a year and a half. Then back to Sweden to the russian group where I was about 7 years. During that time I have conducted bookstudy groups, had a lot of programs at meetings, translated assembly and meeting programs to russian, had I think all kind of practical assignments for ministerial servants, also had some responsibilities that elders usualy have. I have also had a joy to find an intrested person and to study the bible with him and he got baptised after 6 months and he became a pioneer after a short while. Now he is back in Russia. And my oldest daughter is also a publisher, she is 11 years old. I have always tried to help people, so for about two years different people and a family have lived with us in our 3 room apartme