XP home edition 10 gigs there are 1.8 gigs free
There are two users listed, now I have log on to both and cleaned out the files that are shared, still no improvement.
Over the past year it has added vitual memory a couple of times; therefore, I assume (I know the joke) it moves some memory from one section to another and I am running out of memory.
If I removed one would it free up some hard drive?
If so, how do I remove one of the users?
I have ran and deleted most of the bmp files, ran disk clean up, and have defraged.
no matter what I do I can not free more than 1.8 gigs.
thanks in advance