Be a Religious Paramedic

by caliber 4 Replies latest jw friends

• caliber
    caliber

was recently in a web posting where the person did not want to know about my

Coping skills, which I believed I outlined very clearly, but my raw feelings about the provisions provided by the Wt, at the exact moment back in time when these events occurred.

The idea of revisiting and focusing on these things runs so very foreign to my thinking, makeup and psyche ,that it took me a few days to sort out my thoughts

The following illustration reveals how I feel about revisiting negative experiences so here goes the illustration………… I am a paramedic being asked this question. A person says to me I don’t want to know how well it turned out for your patient or your coping skills; but what were your exact raw feelings when after the crash you seen the mans leg shattered to pieces right before you arrived on scene? How can you deal with that horrible pain, suffering and death? My answer: Well for sure I don’t deal with it by direct focus on the terrible accident scene in front of my eyes. (There may be jokes told about looking for a lost limb and such) this of course is amongst the paramedics themselves not in public earshot. While these statements may seem shocking and crude to the public, they are coping skills that you must learn because some emotion must come out you must either laugh or cry. You must learn how to cope and rise above the present situation. NORMAL human emotion could hinder your clear, swift thinking and bring lasting harm to other victims at the scene.