Experience from a bible study student

by Vincent 8 Replies latest jw experiences

• Vincent
    Vincent

Hi All I have left the Jehovah's Witnesses(JW) organisation after hearing of the death of Emma Gough who was 22 years old and refused blood while giving birth to twins. As I thought of this I thought this would put me in a similar situation but with having a brain tumour operation like I did on 7/12/06 I studied the what the bible teaches book and got to chapter 13 until 28th Oct 07 I left after hearing of the terror of that death. I attended the kingdom hall and book study for 8 months. When I was part of the JW's non baptised. Also I have been to a convention and the Assembly Hall. What got me to go to JW in the 1st place was through a friend who was looking for a girlfriend he been using churches to pick up girls but I only relised this after the meetings in June 07. I thought it was ok. As I got more seriously in to the JW organisation, I was littertually preaching to ppl at work and that friend who took me there in the 1st place. I was next answering up questions in the kingdom hall regardless of which I always did it even study the watchtower magazine and answering up from that. After the time goes by being with the JW, I had negative affects which I didnt notice too much until I started to go depressed on some conversation including where I was telling a mate off for talking about sex to me all the time. Arguements at work where chefs said to me "Uve been brainwashed" and took the mick out of it which lead me to shout at him in anger and shun him but I really went emotional. Telling my neices off for putting a bag over her head made go tearful. Then I was suffering with effects of loneliness and crying at the times during the day either studying or writing documents on the PC. Where they kept saying about the "bad associations spoils useful habbits" I thought I had to take that to action and did but luckly I did it that person and few people at work. I ha