My Emotional Rollercoaster

by Princess Daisy Boo 6 Replies latest jw friends

• Princess Daisy Boo
    Princess Daisy Boo

What a week this has been!

Linda died. Although I am still a relative newbie to this board and can't say I had the honour of knowing her, I am so touched at the outpouring of love that I have seen - and priviledged that I can be a member of this community! My heart goes out to those near and dear to her and especially Trev!

An old friend, based in the UAE, passed away after two weeks on life support following a car accident. He was a young man, larger than life and so loved - in the prime of his life - and a lifesaver too! I hadn't seen him in years but will miss him nonetheless.My heart goes out to his fiance, mom and daughter who are all devastated by the loss of this wonderful man.

Lucky Dube - an musical icon in my country - was murdered in a horrific incident of crime last night, and in the very suburb that I grew up in! So sad and so scary - how I hate fearing for my life and the lives of the people I care about due to the crime that rips this wonderful country apart.

My beautiful shop, that I have spent a great part of this year working and putting my heart into, is opening for business for the last time tomorrow. I have had good days and bad days and I have made wonderful friends, but I have decided that the stress involved in trying to build this business to a point where it is profitable is just more than I can handle, especially without the capital that it requires to make it a success. I am putting my husband and children first now and going back to being a salaried employee.

But before you think that I am about to slit my wrists with a rusty blunt knife... there are great things afoot too!