The scariest Place on Earth........

by spike 8 Replies latest jw friends

• spike
    spike

No, I'm not referring to the Borg palace in N.Y. I was watching the tv show where they select a family to spend a night roaming around a haunted island, castle etc. Now if the God/devil concept isn't right, what causes the energy forces to scare the hell out of those people? If this was discussed before, bear with me I'm a newbie trying to figure out what to believe.

Never give up, and never under any circumstances, face the facts-R.Gordon

• ianao
    ianao

It's called $$$.

• MrMoe
    MrMoe

I very much believe in the spirit realm and evil "demon spirits", although I have seen these shows you are referring to, and I think they are freaked out by the power or suggestion. Who the heck wouldn't be freaked out by the power of suggestion.

What I percieve about these TV shows: Here you are, in a spooky castle, said to be inhabited by ghosts of dead people by some deep voiced man who sounds like he should work in a morgue who tells you for hours how freaky it is and scarry and the bloody history of the place with heads being chopped of and irons maiden and such and then you do some spirit ritual with blood and candles and then in the dark you are seperated from your family and have to close the "portal" so the mourning evil spirits can rest. I think it is sorta silly, if you ask me.

• Silverleaf
    Silverleaf

Hi all,

I wasted two hours last night watching that show which is sooo much hype it's just sad. I'm sure those poor people really were scared out of their wits and I'm sure the producers and staff of the show made sure they 'heard' noises and 'saw' shadows and such, and of course as MrMoe said, the power of suggestion is very strong.

I do believe that spirits exist though and that they can try to communicate. I just can't believe they will do it on cue for TV cameras.

Silverleaf

• blondie
    blondie