Passionless loveless JW.ORG. How? Why? My experience with these Pharasees.

by Witness 007 20 Replies latest jw experiences

• Witness 007
    Witness 007
    So I studied with this guy who is now an Elder in my moms hall. She has cancer and is black and blue from it. We are like real family so I invite him over for drinks and pizza. He promises to "look after her" when i return to my city...not once in 12 weeks did he even CALL her on the phone!!! The other young Elders not one call!! She is seriously ill from refusing blood and nothing. My mom says "They will only come when you make a 3 course meal...then you never see them again..." I called him and ask if he could take her to a hospital apointment and he was all...."Ummmm do I have to stay or just drop her there.." (what the hell!!) Ummm let me call you back...ummm." Finally he agrees. Him and other young Elders will give the same sterile pharasee like talks at her hall but ask for some love for an old sister, nothing! It's more important to be seen out Witnessing, getting those points, being seen by men. Did Knorr or Rutherford or maybe Franz, who wanted to miss his dads funeral cause he was having a "busy day" at bethel...who made this org. a loveless robotic religion, sterile exactly like the scribes and Pharasees of Jesus day. Shameful and sad.
  • DesirousOfChange
    DesirousOfChange

"All men will know you are (not) my disciples if you (do not) have love for one another." ~ Jesus

That about sums it up.

Doc

• BluesBrother
    BluesBrother

Sorry about your Mum, Witness 007....I wish there was something we could do..

Why does this not surprise me ? Sadly , I see the same attitude among the elders around here these days. Now I do know that they are often busy, but it is the attitude that counts. The phone calls that never come.. If the man is genuinely busy too take her to hospital then a helpful, loving Minister would say " I will organize something, leave it to me" ,then get someone who can do it