Funny about me and College

by whatzup 2 Replies latest watchtower bible

• whatzup
    whatzup

I have woke up for almost 2 years now. I'm still a JW. Actually I'm a regular pioneer ready to quit it and just become a publisher and go to back to college. I started to study with JWs when I graduated from High School. I just took a semester in college and I had to quit cause the brother that gave me study told me that reading The Watchtower and Awake magazines was way too superior. He even told me that just reading them for 2 years was equal to 4 years of college. I believed it and i used to read every single magazine from cover to cover. It has been over 20 years now. I'm living from welfare and food stamps right now with my family. I guess That's the way Jehovah is providing for my family to make my pioneer. But recently I have been thinking what can I do since I woke up already to reality? The only choice I got is to get a real education. I don't know what to study since I think I'm still programmed. I already went to college, applied and got accepted. It was so funny cause it has been over 20 years since I don't go to school and I don't know how to chose the classes. I really don't know, I'm kind of lost, feeling stupid. (counting that I got the higher education of all, the Watchtower education).

Since I can't work with the education I got from being a JW cause I never got any kind of degree, What can I study? Any suggestions would be very welcome.

• NAVYTOWN
    NAVYTOWN