Conversation with my JW co-worker!

by Kool Jo 39 Replies latest jw experiences

• Kool Jo
    Kool Jo

Good day…so this is the conversation I had with a co-worker of mine I mentioned in an earlier thread…she’s a JW and doesn’t know that I was associated with the JW’s before and that I’m a fader. She’s a good coworker, who once resigned to learn ASL & pioneer….she quickly came to her senses and reapplied for her job in realizing she needs money to survive!

Now I must admit, I was attracted to her prior to knowing that she was a JW…but since I’ve found out she’s a JW, I mainly talk to her about work related stuff…however, a discussion came up at work pertaining to religion & out of the blue she asked me my opinion. Below is the conversation that followed:

JW co-worker: It’s so unbelievable that people don’t believe in God, after all when I studied science in school, I was so amazed by the human body! What do you think Kool Jo?

Kool Jo: (Totally caught off guard & was on my tablet browsing JWN): Well you know..there are various reasons why persons aren’t interested in religion nor God. As a matter of fact, as time goes by, I think religion will continue to see a decline! Many people see the hypocrisy in religion, child abuse, and extravagant lifestyle by various religious leaders and as such aren’t interested.

JW co-worker: Well you know Kool Jo, just like how a banker studies a genuine note; he will know that any other bill will be counterfeit, so you just need to study the real note. In a similar manner, when you study the true religion, you'll know that all others are false!